PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

January 12, 2017 Meeting No. 1922

The nineteen hundred twenty-first Planning Commission Meeting commenced at 5:30 pm Thursday, January 12, 2017.

Major Kevin Jones, SR. **General Attendance and Speakers:** Councilman Leon Pinkett Roscoe Johnson Councilman John Bullock Lisa Hodges Darwin Hannah Tracy Pratt **Staff Attendance:** Joyce Smir Tom Stosur Moore Laurie Feinberg Peter Nyabagosi Wolde Ararsa Carol Hellmann Marshella Wallace Jonathan Bettle Mary colleen Buettner Rick Gwynallen Kyle Leggs Christi Green Martin French Dave Garza Jennifer Leonard Sabrina Sutton Chad Hayes Ivor Quashie Bill Cole Matthew DeSantis Aisha Pew

1. ROLL CALL

George Kleb

Talib Horne

X	Wilbur E. Cunningham,	
Λ	Chairman	
X	Victor Bonaparte	
Λ	Citizens Representative	
X	Victor Clark Jr.	
Λ	Citizens Representative	
	Robert B. Hopkins	
_	Citizens Representative	Absent
X	Cheo D. Hurley	
Λ	Citizens Representative	
X	Marcia Collins	
Λ	DPW Representative	
X	Edward Reisinger	
^	City Council Representative	
V	Colin Tarbert	
X	Mayor's Representative	
	Vacant	
-	Citizens Representative	

Carmen Morosan

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – December 22, 2016

Presenter:		Chairman				
Staff Recommendation:		Approval				
Additional speakers:	None					
Motion:		Marcia Coll	ins			
Second:		Victor Bona	parte			
Planning Commission Vote: App	roval					
Wilbur E. Cunningham,	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Chairman	Λ					
Victor Bonaparte	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Clark Jr.	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Robert B. Hopkins	-		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Cheo D. Hurley	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Marcia Collins	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Edward Reisinger	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Colin Tarbert	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Vacant			Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Citizens Representative	-					
Total	7					

CONSENT AGENDA

3. CITY COUNCIL BILL #16-0001/SALE OF PROPERTY – 823-825 NORTH MOUNT STREET (Ninth District)

For the purpose of authorizing the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore to sell, at either public or private sale, all its interest in certain property located at 823-825 North Mount Street (to be known as Block 86, Lot 048E) and no longer needed for public use; and providing for a special effective date. This property was the subject of a subdivision (#2016-029) that was approved by the Planning Commission on October 6, 2016.

Presenter:	Chairman					
Staff Recommendation:	Approval					
Additional speakers:		None				
Motion:		Victor Bon				
Second:		Marcia Col	lins			
Planning Commission Vote: App	rova					
Wilbur E. Cunningham,	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Chairman	Λ					
	X					
Victor Bonaparte	71		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Clark Jr.	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Robert B. Hopkins	1		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Cheo D. Hurley	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Marcia Collins	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Edward Reisinger	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Colin Tarbert	X		Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Vacant			Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Citizens Representative	-					
Total	7					

4. CIP TRANSFERS:

For Board of Estimates Meeting of December -----, 2016, for items 1 to -----

For Doard of Estili	ucc	, wiceing	of December	, 2010, 101 10	cms i to	
Presenter:	Chairma	Chairman				
Staff Recommendation:	Approva	1				
Additional speakers:		None				
Motion:		Victor B	onaparte			
Second:		Marcia (Collins			
Planning Commission Vote: Ap	prov	al				
Wilbur E. Cunningham,	X					
Chairman	Λ	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
	X					
Victor Bonaparte	Λ	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Clark Jr.	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Robert B. Hopkins	-	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Cheo D. Hurley	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Marcia Collins	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Edward Reisinger	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Colin Tarbert	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Vacant		For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Citizens Representative	-					
Total	7					

REGULAR AGENDA

5. INSPIRE PLAN – FREDERICK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL NEIGHBORHOOD (Ninth District)

Presenter:	Kyle Leg	Kyle Leggs				
Staff Recommendation:	Approva	Approval				
Additional speakers:		None				
Motion:		Victor B	onaparte			
Second:		Victor C	larke			
Planning Commission Vote: Ap	prova	ıl				
Wilbur E. Cunningham,	X					
Chairman	Λ	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Bonaparte	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Clark Jr.	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Robert B. Hopkins	-	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Cheo D. Hurley	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Marcia Collins	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Edward Reisinger	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Colin Tarbert	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Vacant		For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Citizens Representative	_					
Total	7					

6. INSPIRE PLAN – JOHN EAGER HOWARD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL NEIGHBORHOOD (Seventh District)

(Seventi District)						
Presenter:	Mary Co	Mary Coleen Buettner				
Staff Recommendation:	Approva	Approval				
Additional speakers:		None				
Motion:		Reisinge	r			
Second:		Cheo Hu	ırley			
Planning Commission Vote: Ap	prov	al				
Wilbur E. Cunningham,	X					
Chairman	Λ	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
	X					
Victor Bonaparte	Λ	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Victor Clark Jr.	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Robert B. Hopkins	-	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Cheo D. Hurley	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Marcia Collins	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Edward Reisinger	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Colin Tarbert	X	For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Vacant		For	Against	Abstain	Recuse	
Citizens Representative	_					
Total	7					

The afternoon meeting was adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Thomas J. Stosur Director

TJS/WYA